Personal Space

Corn-cheese-mayo-mustard rolls, just like those from Mitsuwa Market!

Now that my trip to Japan is beginning to feel imminent, I am starting to daydream about things I want to eat while I am there. The first thing that came to my mind was the seaweed-salt-flavored potato chips. I also thought about those dainty little daifuku’s. Those are the things you can not get here in Louisiana.

Then, I thought about those good-looking breads from “upscale” chain bakeries. I drooled.

I decided to go ahead and bake some Japanese rolls instead of waiting for another month to eat them in Japan.

First, I visited good old Cookpad for some inspiration.

Then I got my bread maker to make a nice dough according to my favorite white dough recipe. When the dough was ready, I rolled it out into two rectangles, spread each with brown mustard, mayo, corn, and sprinkled with some shredded cheese. Rolled each into a log, slice each log into 12 pucks, arrange them onto 4 9-in cake pans, and baked at 350 degrees for 15 minutes.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

