Personal Space

Lost In America – To Have Heroes is about to release a new EP!

I just heard that To Have Heroes, Andy Skib’s folk/alternative musical unit, is getting ready to release its second EP Lost in America. Andy just leaked the first track from the EP, “Dream of my own” (above), which was co-produced by him and Neal Tiemann. (Neal Tiemann is my musical hero along with Nigel Kennedy and Jamie Cullum.)

Andy has one of the most distinct, and beautiful, voices. He makes music that reminds me of things I’ve lost over the years, the things that I will never have again. His music also helps me decide what to hang onto.

The title track “Lost In America” is one of my favorite To Have Heroes songs, and I am absolutely looking forward to the studio version. I don’t know yet when the EP will be released, but I will be buying it as soon as it becomes available.

(EP cover art from Fifth Floor Up)

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

